Promise me: You will not complain in 2016

content
I learnt several things in the previous year (2015) and of all the things I learnt, there is one thing I hold dear to my heart. I’m sure many of us will have resolutions for this new year which is good to building a better us. In the middle of these hustles, I want to remind you many of us out of frustration of not getting whatever it is we want, compare ourselves with others and then complain why we don’t have enough.
conte
In the words of Oprah Winfrey on Contentment, she said
“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you
don’t have, you will never, ever have enough”
2015 taught me that being contented with what I have  doesn’t mean I’m satisfied with my current condition, it only means I appreciate what God has done in my life and I’m developing an attitude of gratitude.
Stephen Hawking a scientist diagnosed with a rare degenerative disease called Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (motor neuron disease) which left him few days to spend on Earth  said “When one’s expectation is reduced to zero, one really appreciates everything that one does have”
Life indeed is very beautiful when you learn to be contented and appreciate life as it is.
On a final note, Socrates said ” He who is not contented with what he has, would
not be contented with what he would like to have.” It is an attitude and it will determine your height: altitude in life.
I use this medium to appreciate everyone that was part of my journey through 2015, I pray, may the good Lordgrant you grace to surpass your previous achievement in this new year. I say THANK YOU, for you are wonderful and beautiful, for this I LOVE YOU!
Onawale Stephen Oluwatobiloba

3 thoughts on “Promise me: You will not complain in 2016

Leave a Reply

