Dream Big

You got the eggs in you; the world is fully ready to celebrate the chicks out of your laying labour. Never give up. Go and breed! Go and breed great dreams.
It is often said that our thought will determine who we are, if we are afraid to dream wide, we might end up struggling with what life brings to us. Let me share this with us.

Two grains were lying side by side on the fertile soil. The first grain said: “I want to grow up ! I want to put down roots deep into the ground and sprout
from the ground. I dream to blossom in delicate buds and proclaim the
coming of spring. I want to feel the warm rays of sun and the dew drops on
my petals !”

This grain grew up and became a beautiful flower.
The second grain said: “I ‘m afraid. If I will put down my roots into the
ground, I dont know what they will face there. If I will grow tender stems,
they can be damaged by wind. And if there will be flowers, they may be
disrupted. So I’d rather wait for the safer time.

The second grain was waiting. While the chicken that passed by did not peck
it.
He who has the audacity to stop you from dreaming is he who had given you the imaginations to think, but not those who watch you as you explore the dreams!

This story taught me of the power of dreams, you need to define clearly what you want from life and not accept what life brought you.

I have never heard of anyone dreaming of failure or aspiring to be unsuccessful. Failure does not play any part in dreaming. It is the dreamer that instills failure, not the dream. I have read of many very successful dreamers that failed numerous times before they experienced success. The difference is that failure was not going to end their dreams only motivate them to dream bigger.

The dream will serve as a driving force or compass to where you wish to be in the nearest future. Onawale said “many with the mindset of survival will end up struggling to survive”

Step out in faith today to pursue your life dream, for every dream and every plan you conceive,  remember that destinies are attached to it.

Dreams are given by God with a purpose at a specific point in time.

image

Set out today  to dream as wide as the ocean, high as the heavens. Believe and pursue your dream, live to see your dream realised.

If you can think it, my friend you can achieve it. I believe in you, start today!

3 thoughts on “Dream Big

Leave a Reply

